Past Words Relived

1069329_408212659295262_594409864_n

Today I came across a short piece of writing that I first penned around 10 years ago. It was very heartfelt at a time when I didn’t really understand myself, but was loved nonetheless.  It has taken me all this time to find someone who loves, respects and admires me as much as the man I wrote those words about and I think that has something to do with the fact I am at peace with myself much more these days. I am really grateful for the people who share my life with me and who truly believe in and love me unconditionally. This is a very personal piece of writing, but one I wanted to share.

‘And as I shouted from the hill top I lost my footing, falling into the arms of the man I adore.

My heart fell out and into his mind seeped my pain. No longer walking on eggshells or crying behind closed doors, I wept like a child.

Set free at last.

Waking up with no regrets and a smile on my face; I’d conquered it again.’

Light and love, people. Mimi cat xox

Leave a Reply

