Killing karma

It’s been a while since I posted. What happened? Life, I guess….or my lack of living it to the full. I let worries and my unhappiness stand in the way of my passions and I’m sorry for that. Sorry to me, but not FOR me.
As I’ve said before….we are the kings and queens of our own happiness so I’m putting my crown back on and taking life by the balls!

IMG_2986.PNG
Charles Bukowski said that. He also said “find what you love and let it kill you”, but we’ll focus on this quote for now.
I’m now in my 30th year of being and what have I learnt? Well….understanding myself has been the hardest, but most rewarding lesson of all. To not understand yourself, your mind and your passions is a crime indeed. I don’t hate myself, loathe the skin I’m in OR ever want to give up. I’ve done all that and now I’m working on focussing on the positives.
Realising that good things CAN happen to good people is a skill I’m yet to learn, but after the past few years I’ve had (I say “had” rather than “lived” as I don’t think I truly did live for a while….not properly anyway) I’ve started to turn things around.
It’s all about believing in yourself. If you don’t then how can you expect others to believe in you? Try not to fake it as it will only end in disappointment all round. Truly believe, even if only in spurts. People are attracted to openness. Don’t get me wrong….there will always be someone trying to put the boot in no matter how hard you try to please or avoid them, but they’re not your people. Surround yourself with good people, positive vibes and keep trying. Never, ever, ever give up (think I’ve mentioned that Churchill bloke before using this quote, but he was good).
Life is what you make it, nothing more, nothing less. Take it from one who knows. Keep going on your own path and good things will start to happen that may even last a lifetime.
Must dash….got some life to live!!
Love and light, people. Mimi Cat xox

Leave a Reply

