My Viv fetish……

Image

Since I bought my first pair of Melissa for Vivienne Westwood shoes and opened that blue box to smell that amazing bubblegum smell, I knew I had a new love.

That love has grown and grown to the point that I have to get at least one new pair a year. Pictured are my favourites, but that is just the start of the collection. I’ve always been a huge shoe lover, especially of unusual shoes, but there’s just something so special about Melissa’s designs.

The lady dragon’s are my favourite (cherry, heart, skull, orb). Not only are they the perfect height so they’re super comfortable, but they are very versatile and go with a surprising amount of outfits. The metallic colours mixed with an amazing centre piece on the front, make these the most adorable shoes I’ve ever owned. I’m hook, line and sinker a fan of these little babies..

I think there must be something in the plastic as I know so many people are fans of, what are essentially, jelly shoes. The bubblegum scent is now something I crave and I keep all of them in the box to preserve that gorgeous smell.

ImageMore recently I bought the three strap, elevated court shoe in peacock blue. This is one of the more unusual colours and it was a toss-up between the golden olive and the peacock, but the petrol colour is amazing (not obvious from the pic) and won me over.

ImageThey are nowhere near as comfortable as the lady dragons, however, they are absolutely gorgeous. I think I like that they’re higher than the usual Melissa shoes and the two-tone colour-way is really unique. I would recommend going up a size if you’re considering the elevated Melissa’s as they come up quite small and can nip your toes if you’re wearing them for a long time.

Either way, I absolutely love Melissa’s – from their snazzy blue box with the signature Orb Westwood design in gold on it, to the bubblegum smell and then the look and feel of them. I’ve already set my eyes on some of the Lagerfield ones…..THOUGH I might just get the same designs in different colours. The choices are endless and it’s always exciting to see what design is launched next.

Light and love, people. Mimi Cat xox

Leave a Reply

