The perfect makeup for silvery/blonde hair

Image

Having recently changed my hair colour to a silvery grey (this is a bad pic of the first stage as it looks blonder here. It will be more silver next time I go to the salon) from a scarlet red, it was the perfect opportunity to change my make-up to match. In the above picture I’ve tried out some new makeup and below are the products I used.

My new make-up crush has to be Lime Crime. This makeup is not only bright, beautiful and available in a range of unusual colours, but it is 100% vegan. This means you can look gorgeous without the worry that it has been tested on animals and does not contain any animal products. It also comes in sparkly unicorn packaging!

My first (of many) purchases was the Opaque lipstick in

Chincilla and the liquid eyeliner in Orchidaceous:

ImageImageThe lipstick is really unusual and a bit in your face, but I love it. I’m very brave when it comes to colour and Lime Crime doesn’t do subtle so it’s perfect for me. The eyeliner has to be the best I’ve ever used. It’s easy to aply and dries quickly (which is fab for me as I’m really impatient!) It is really bright, but can be applied with other liner to create a more subtle shade (as in my photo – I applied Maxfactor Intensity in 05 to the Orchidacaous to tone it down a bit)

To add to the lighter colour of my hair I changed my blusher and now use Illamasque powder blush in Lover:

Image

It has a lovely peachy hue and is so easy to apply. It also smells like toffee apple – win!

So if you’re looking for some new makeup that looks great and is different to everyone else’s then I would definitely invest in some Lime Crime and Illamasqua. They are my staples now and I’ll be adding to my collection shortly.

More hair and makeup reviews soon. Light and love, people. Mimi Cat xox

Leave a Reply

